Your browser does not seem to support JavaScript, but it does not matter, where the JavaScript syntax does not affect the content of the statement, in addition to forward, print, share, and other functions can not be used, if necessary, select Font size, IE6 please use the keyboard Hold down the ALT key + V → X → (G) maximum (L) larger (M) in the (S) smaller (A) is small, to choose the size of your text, while IE7 or Firefox browser may make use of the keyboard Ctrl + (+) enlarge (-) reduce to change the font size, such as the need to return to previous can use the browser provided by Alt + left arrow key (←) shortcut, print can be provided using a browser (Ctrl + P) function.
Taiwan includes nine more countries in e-visa program
Publish Date: 2016/10/07
Update Date: 2016/10/11
Taipei, Oct. 7 (CNA) The Taiwan government has expanded its e-visa program to include nationals from nine more countries with immediate effect, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA) said Friday.

Six of the new additions are in the Middle East: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

The other three are the Commonwealth of Dominica, Montenegro and the Philippines.

According to the MOFA, the Philippines is being included in the program on a trial basis for one year.

The e-visa program, which allows eligible foreign visitors to apply for Taiwan visas online, was launched by the government on Jan. 12 as part of an effort to boost tourism.

The latest expansion is aimed at attracting more high-end Muslim visitors to the country, the MOFA said.

Before the expansion, the program included nationals from 27 countries, mostly those with diplomatic relations with Taiwan, but also foreign visitors invited to attend international conferences, competitions or trade shows organized, co-organized or sponsored by central government agencies. (Courtesy of CNA)
Taiwan includes nine more countries in e-visa program. (Photo courtesy of CNA)
Right-click on the picture can save it