Your browser does not seem to support JavaScript, but it does not matter, where the JavaScript syntax does not affect the content of the statement, in addition to forward, print, share, and other functions can not be used, if necessary, select Font size, IE6 please use the keyboard Hold down the ALT key + V → X → (G) maximum (L) larger (M) in the (S) smaller (A) is small, to choose the size of your text, while IE7 or Firefox browser may make use of the keyboard Ctrl + (+) enlarge (-) reduce to change the font size, such as the need to return to previous can use the browser provided by Alt + left arrow key (←) shortcut, print can be provided using a browser (Ctrl + P) function.
Taiwan includes 3 more SE Asian nations in streamlined visa procedure
Publish Date: 2016/09/01
Update Date: 2016/09/02
Taipei, Sept. 1 (CNA) Taiwan has included three more Southeast Asian countries in its streamlined visa application procedure, as part of efforts to deepen ties and exchanges with a region that is home to 600 million people, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA) said Thursday.

From Sept. 1, citizens of Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar can apply online for visas to enter Taiwan if they hold valid visas or resident permits in the United States, Canada, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, the Schengen area or South Korea, the ministry said.

They are also eligible if their visas and resident permits had expired within the past 10 years.

The successful applicants will be issued multiple-entry permits valid for three months that will allow them to stay in Taiwan for up to 30 days, according to the MOFA.

For those who travel as part of a group tour arranged by select travel agencies, they are allowed to apply for e-visas after their travel agents have obtained approval from Taiwan's Tourism Bureau.

Prior to this, the measures mentioned above have been made available to citizens of India, Indonesia, the Philippines and Vietnam since Nov. 1, 2015.

So far, Taiwan has granted visa-waiver treatment to citizens of four Southeast Asian countries: Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and Brunei. (Courtesy of CNA)
Taiwan has included three more Southeast Asian countries in its streamlined visa application procedure.(Photo courtesy of CNA)
Right-click on the picture can save it